Science Advisory Committee

Gary Adamkiewicz, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Program Leader, Healthy Cities
Senior Research Scientist
Harvard School of Public Health

Asa Bradman, Ph.D., M.S.
Associate Director for Exposure Assessment
Center for Environmental Research and Children's Health
School of Public Health/UC Berkeley

Dorr G. Dearborn, Ph.D., M.D.
Mary Ann Swetland Professor and Chairman
Department of Environmental Health Sciences
Director, Swetland Center for Environmental Health
Professor of Pediatrics, Case Western Reserve University

Michael D. Eriksen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Real Estate
Rawls College of Business
Texas Tech University

Ruth Etzel, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Epidemiology
Joseph J. Zilber School of Public Health
University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee

Perry Gottesfeld, M.P.H.
Founder and Executive Director
Occupational Knowledge International

James Krieger, M.D., M.P.H.
Executive Director
Action for Healthy Food

Bruce P. Lanphear, M.D., M.P.H.
Professor of Children's Environmental Health, Simon Fraser University
Clinician Scientist, British Columbia Children's Hospital

Jeffrey Lubell
Director of Housing Initiatives
Abt Associates

Angela Mickalide, Ph.D., MCHES
Executive Director
Emergency Medical Services for Children National Resource Center
Children's National Medical Center
Community Affairs and Child Health Advocacy Institute

David Ormandy
Professor and Principal Research Fellow
School of Law
University of Warwick

Janet Phoenix, M.D., M.P.H.
Assistant Research Professor
George Washington University
School of Public Health and Health Services

Jon Pynoos, Ph.D.
UPS Foundation Professor of Gerontology, Policy, and Planning
Davis School of Gerontology
University of Southern California

Felicia A. Rabito, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Associate Professor, Department of Epidemiology
Tulane School of Public Health and Tropical Medicine

Megan Sandel, M.D., M.P.H.
Assistant Professor
Boston University Schools of Medicine and Public Health

Thomas Schlenker, M.D., M.P.H.

Director of Health for the San Antonio Metropolitan Health District
City of San Antonio

Madeleine A. Shea, Ph.D.
Director, Office of Population Health Improvement
Maryland DHMH Health Systems and Infrastructure Administration

Dean G. Smith, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Health Management and Policy
Director of Executive Education and Life-Long Learning at the School of Public Health
University of Michigan School of Public Health

Rosalind J. Wright, M.D.
Vice Chair, Clinical/Transitional Research and Mentoring
Horace W. Goldsmith Professor of Child Health Research Department of Pediatrics
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Learn More